Apiary gives you the tools you need to manage complexity. As an Apiary for Teams administrator, you have the option to grant any member of your team powerful Editor or restricted Viewer access to projects when and where needed.
Actually having a team requires to have an active plan. Therefore, when creating a new team you’ll be automatically subscribed to a free trial plan which will eventually expire (and its features blocked).
To get an overview of our plans, please see our plans page
Getting to Team Settings
Click on your profile picture in the top-right corner of the page. In the drop down, you will see a link for “Switch to
There are several defaults which may be set for your team.
If this is on, all newly-created team APIs will be set to private documentation and private traffic.
Members are Viewers
All members begin as viewers for a new team API. You can later promote them as editors, but starting as viewers means they will have read-only access on a per-API basis.
Closed Team API Settings
If turned on, only team admins can see the team settings.
Team API Description Template
When a new API is created, the API Description defined will be used as the initial document for that API. This is useful when you want to have a common starting point for your team on all APIs.
Each of team admins can delete the team. You’ll be presented with a specialized page after you follow the link “Delete this Team” from the Danger Area part of the Team Settings page.
There is an option to download all your team data as an archive. This .zip package will contain a list of all members and administrators of your team, all your team’s API Projects (API Blueprint or Swagger) as well as metadata and possibly Style Guide rules and functions.
You must confirm the Delete Team operation by writing the team’s name.
Gravatar for Profile Image
If you would like to add a gravatar to your team’s profile, add your team’s support email address on the setting page and upload an image to Gravatar.